Board of Commissioners

RRHA is governed by a board of commissioners appointed by the Richmond City Council. Their role and responsibilities include establishing priorities and policies, advocacy, and review and approval of contracts.

Attend a Board Meeting

The Board of Commissioners meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 5:30 pm at the RRHA main office at 901 Chamberlayne Parkway, Richmond, Virginia 23220. Meetings are open to the public. Call 804-780-4200 to confirm the meeting date and time or email us at

To address the RRHA Board of Commissioners, please submit an Online Public Comment Request Form.

Commissioners may also be contacted through the Executive Office at 804-780-4246.

Meet the Appointed Commissioners

Basil Gooden, RRHA Board of Commissioners

Dr. Basil I. Gooden
Chairman of the Board of Commissioners

Barret Hardiman, RRHA Board of Commissioners

Barrett Hardiman
Vice Chairman of the Board of Commissioners

Veronica Blount, RRHA Board of Commissioners

Veronica G. Blount

William "Bill" Johnson, RRHA Board of Commissioners

W.R. “Bill” Johnson, Jr.

Charlene Pitchford

Charlene Pitchford

Patrice Shelton, RRHA Board of Commissioners

Patrice Shelton, CCHWSr

Dr. Basil I. Gooden, Chairman July 27, 2020–June 28, 2022
Barrett Hardiman, Vice ChairmanJuly 27, 2020–January 9, 2024
Veronica G. BlountSeptember 14,2020–January 9, 2024
W.R. “Bill” Johnson, Jr.July 27, 2020–March 26, 2024
Charlene PitchfordSeptember 14,2020–November 24, 2023
Patrice SheltonSeptember 14, 2020–October 25, 2022